May 14 2019


Chairman Iben Lindhardt Olsson retired from the IAG Board by rotation in May 2019, after seven years‘ service including two as Chairman.

John Ridgway was elected to replace Iben as Chairman, while Stephanie Bschorr became Vice-Chairman and Stuart Haynes Treasurer. Mitch Marinello continues as Secretary and Rupert Neudorfer as a Board Member

Two new Board members were also elected, Clare Hedges of Birketts and Tomasz Szarek of SDZ Legal.



“I am delighted and flattered to have been entrusted by our members with the role of Chair for the next two years. Fortunately I have some amazing talent on our Board to call on, representing the various parts of the globe where our membership is found.  This appointment reflects the way in which our network has developed into being truly global.  Importantly however, our members and the Board have ensured that these developments have come without prejudicing our most important value, the close and personal relationships that come with membership. I look forward to continuing this growth and to carrying forward all the good work that has come before me.”

John Ridgway, IAG Chairman